Teaching Children using Science and Scripture | Creation Today

Our Websites

Teaching Children using Science and Scripture

20 to 1

50.1 million students are enrolled in public education for the 2015 school year. With each student needing 180 days in school each year, and an average of five and a half hours of instructional teaching each day, there are more than 1000 teaching hours not focused on scripture. As a minister to children, if you get one hour a week and your student only miss one summer week and a Christmas break, then you get a whopping 50 hours of instructional time with them.  That means for every hour you give, the school gets 20. You had better make yours count! 

The basis of public education is Naturalistic Humanism. AKA Atheism. They are learning science but are lacking the instruction on why we can do science in the first place. The Bible is the only answer. God says, “I hold all things together.” Col 1:17 Without this foundation, science would be impossible. We have the guarantee that what we experiment with today can be repeated tomorrow under the same conditions to yield consistent results because it is God who is sustaining this universe. This is the same foundation that the fathers of modern science used to discover the order in God’s creation.

Merging Science and Scripture

With your help, students will be able to learn how God’s Word (the Bible) and God’s World (Creation) are inseparable. Below are a list of science experiments, links, videos, and a variety of other things that I think will be a blessing to you as you try to engage your students with meaningful lessons that fit together God’s Word and God’s World. As they make this connection early in life, it will become part of their thinking DNA. Without this, students are bound to think that Science has facts and Christianity has faith. The reality that God owns it all is vital to your students loving and appreciating both God’s Word and God’s world!

*Please remember to use proper safety precautions when doing experiments!

Here are some tools that I have found very useful.


 

Links to Chad Hovind

www.fasttrackbible.com

www.godonomics.com

www.horizoncc.com

Deep-and-Compelling

10 Year Scope

Each of the following is a link to a PDF. You may right click and “Save Link As” to download these files.

OT1 , OT2 , OT3 , OT4

NT1 , NT2 , NT3 , NT4

You can find tons of info from Steve Spangler. He has many experiments already done. Now all you need is your Point, your Scripture, and don’t forget to address a need that your students are going through! When you merge Light and Fluffy with Dry and Dusty you get … Deeply Convincing

List of Science Experiments for your Tool Box

Cloud in a bottle – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=msSVQ903T8k

Toothpick Science – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-57d-IxCZE – 

Bed of Nails – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/bed-of-nails-physics-lesson

Egg Drop – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6gzCeXDhUAA  

Egg Explosion – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L03LHMXrda4

Dry Ice Balloon – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/dry-ice-balloon

Shrink Wrap Science – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/shrink-wrap-science

Color Changing Powerade – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/color-changing-powerade

Dry Ice Experiments – ttp://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/awesome-dry-ice-experiments

CO2 Extinguisher – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/co2-extinguisher

Hydrogen Oxygen Explosion – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/hydrogen-oxygen-explosion

Incredible Egg Geode – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/incredible-egg-geode

Volcano in a Cup Erupting Wax – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/volcano-in-a-cup-erupting-wax

Instant Freeze Soda Ice – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/instant-freeze-soda-ice

Anti Gravity Water – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/anti-gravity-water

Popsicle Stick Chain Reaction – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/popsicle-stick-chain-reaction

Floating Paper Plane Stick Science – http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/lab/experiments/floating-paper-plane-sick-science

 

Your Children are counting on your success! Let’s Go!!!

 

Thanks for reading,
Erics-signature-300x64

Spread the word | Share this post: Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestEmail this to someone
Comments are closed.